On Our Way to Star—but it Rained…


Friend is not just a six letter word of which we always define as an individual we can laugh, trust and cry unto, but a friend is actually an individual who we can really live on forever.

March 23, 2012 was one of the most memorable days in my life here on earth. It was a day when Nang Grace’s birthday was celebrated. A day full of excitement, fun and it is also a day worth dying for. I will tell you why.

Days before the event I was notified by an invitation of Nang Grace’s birthday via Facebook and I was very happy to know that I was invited. I was so excited amidst all the exams and the Hunger Games agenda. When the day of the party arrived all I have been thinking was the pool and pool and pool. So our journey started with my brain full of things coming from a pool. It was probably six of the evening when I arrived at the Tolentine Star office, the gathering place. All my friends already agreed that we will meet at the office and when we are complete we will altogether go to the resort for the party. I arrived safe and I found my friends busy making a minion sculpture as a gift for Nang Grace. We lasted at the office for about an hour when we finally decided to proceed to the event. When we are about to look for a vehicle that could take as there, a heavy rain occurred. Rain poured heavily for several minutes but that did not stop us. We rode a jeepney all the way to the location but unluckily the jeepney was not allowed by the guards to enter the gate of the resort. So as a result we were stuck at the little guard house beside the gate having a good time for a shelter because the rain is still raging on. After several minutes of standing, the eight of us finally decided to take a risk, fight the rain and run to the event, which is about a kilometer away, as fast as we can.

I was running hard and hugging my bag as tight as I can so that it will not get wet. Later I realized that it was just the five of us running. The other three was left at the guardhouse. There is really no time to think of what to do because first, we are in a middle of nowhere and we are soaking wet and second we are honestly enjoying our stupidity, laughing hard while shouting and running. All I can think was to find a shelter from the rain, but that’s the big problem. Five of us was soaking wet, running at the wide and empty street of Bacolod City, don’t know what direction we are going to take. I was actually running ahead when I spotted a small shelter just two meters away. I ran hard as I can and when I arrived at the shelter, which is actually a small extension of the roof of the residence gate. I sighed and thought I was safe from the rain. Yes, I was really safe from the rain, but from dogs, no. after three seconds maybe of staying at the shed, a hell of big dogs started to bark at me. I was terrified and I shouted as I ran away and went back running crazy at the street.

After few meters of running we finally found a safe place to stay away from the rain. All the five of us was all wet and was gasping inside a dark empty shanty at the side of the street. After several seconds of rest a light from a vehicle appeared and later we discovered that the time we started to run ballistic, the guards allowed the jeepney to enter the gate.  We joined our dry companies riding the jeepney and went altogether to the resort. When we arrived at the resort we had a hard time looking for the Nang Grace’s room. We are like wet chicks searching, for the rain is still pouring heavily that time. After several minutes of exploring around the resort we finally found Nang Grace’s mother and relatives.  What happens next, well you know, eat and eat and eat. The next events will be on my next post. Watch out for it because it will be wacky and wild!

2 responses to “On Our Way to Star—but it Rained…

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours these days, but I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is pretty worth sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the internet can be a lot more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

